The Task Force

“We have a single focus in our work to address the overdose crisis: save lives.” –Governor Raimondo

Governor Raimondo created the Task Force to address Rhode Island’s addiction and overdose crisis. Task Force meetings are open to the public.

The Task Force meets monthly from 11:00 am-12:30pm on the second Wednesday of each month at the Department of Administration in Conference Room 2A.


Dr. Nicole Alexander-Scott, MD, Director,
Rhode Island Department of Health (DOH)

Rebecca Boss, MA, Acting Director,
Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities, and Hospitals (BHDDH)



  • Thomas Davis, CVS Pharmacy
  • Representative David Bennett, Rhode Island General Assembly
  • Senator Joshua Miller, Rhode Island General Assembly
  • Taino Palermo, Commission on Health Equity and Advocacy
  • Susan Jacobsen, Director Health Equity Initiatives, Thundermist Health Equity Zones Initiative
  • Dr. Gary Bubly, Emergency Medicine, Lifespan, Inc.
  • Jane Hayward, Rhode Island Health Center Association
  • Dr. Matthew Collins, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Rhode Island
  • Dr. James McDonald, Rhode Island Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline
  • Peter Ragosta,Rhode Island Board of Pharmacy
  • Donna Policastro,Rhode Island Nurses Association
  • Dr. Robert Bartro,Rhode Island Dental Association
  • Dr. Peter Karczmar,Rhode Island Medical Society
  • Mike Rizzi, CODAC, Harm Reduction Representative
  • Nancy DiNuccio, Ocean State Prevention Alliance
  • Erin McDonough, Drug Overdose, Prevention and Rescue Coalition
  • Dr. Elinore McCance-Katz, BHDDH Medical Director
  • David Spencer, Drug and Alcohol Treatment Association of Rhode Island
  • Michelle McKenzie, Rhode Island Communities for Addiction Recovery Efforts
  • Tommy Joyce, The Providence Center, Anchor Recovery Community Centers
  • Dr. Jef Bratberg, University of Rhode Island, Department of Pharmacy Practice
  • Chief Brian Sullivan, Rhode Island Police Chiefs Association
  • Dr. Kathleen Hittner, Office of the Health Insurance Commissioner
  • Dr. Anya Rader Wallack, Medicaid
  • Dr. Ken Wagner, Rhode Island Department of Education
  • Jamia McDonald, Rhode Island Department of Children, Youth and Families
  • Jason Rhodes, Department of Health, Emergency Management Services
  • Ed D’Arezzo, Department of Health, Medical Examiner Office
  • A.T. Wall, Department of Corrections
  • Colonel Steven O’Donnell, Rhode Island State Police
  • Peter Kilmartin, Attorney General